MID-SEMESTER MEETING WITH JACI

I THINK OUR MEETING WENT QUITE WELL! I BROUGHT IN MY TRANSCRIPT AND REVIEWED IT WITH JACI, AND IT WAS DEFINITELY GOOD TO GET ANOTHER PERSON’S OPINION ON IT. I KNOW THAT IT WILL TAKE A LOT MORE PLANNING AND EDITING BEFORE I CAN HAVE A WORKABLE SCRIPT FOR THE VIDEO BUT ONCE ALL THE SNIPPETS OF VIDEO ARE EDITED AND COMPILED, I THINK IT WILL BE EASIER TO WRITE SOMETHING THAT CAN OVERLAP THE VIDEO APPROPRIATELY. IN REGARDS TO MY SEMESTER, IT IS AN EIGHTEEN CREDIT­HOUR SEMESTER. SO IT’S DIFFICULT BUT REALLY WORTH IT. MY DIPLOMACY LAB HAS REALLY BROADENED MY PERSPECTIVE ON THE UN AND THE INTERNATIONAL DIPLOMATIC COMMUNITY, AND HAS GIVEN ME A CLEARER SENSE OF WHAT I WANT TO DO CAREER­WISE. MY OTHER CLASSES HAVE GIVEN ME A BASIS ON WHICH TO UNDERSTAND THE BASICS OF MY TWO MAJORS AND I HAVE REALLY ENJOYED LEARNING ABOUT THE INTERNATIONAL PROGRAMMES HERE ON CAMPUS AND WHAT I CAN DO TO ACHIEVE MY GOALS MY SOPHOMORE YEAR IN REGARDS TO MY ACCOUNTING MAJOR. MY SECOND SEMESTER WILL BE IMPROVED WITH BETTER TIME MANAGEMENT AND GETTING UP EARLIER! I CANNOT CONTINUE MY WEEKEND RITUAL OF AWAKENING AT THREE IN THE AFTERNOON AND THEN DOING ALL OF MY WORK ON SUNDAY. IT ISN’T SUSTAINABLE! SO NOT PARTYING LIKE THERE’S NO TOMORROW CAN BE DONE, BUT NOW LESS SO, SO THAT I CAN BE THE BEST STUDENT I CAN BE AND MAKE USE OF MY TIME HERE. I WILL CONTINUE TO APPLY TO SCHOLARSHIPS SO THAT MY SOPHOMORE/JUNIOR YEAR CAN BE SPENT ENTIRELY ABROAD AND FINALLY USE MY FELLOWSHIP MONEY THAT’S BEEN BURNING A HOLE IN MY POCKET SINCE LAST MAY!

Leave a Reply

